GVSA AGM

March 26, 2022 10:00 AM

Wisner Center

2870 Jacksmith Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49456

- Call to order at 10:00 am by Kevin Balcer, President
- Board Members present: Kevin Balcer, Jane Ashby, Elissa Vire, Josh Sheldon, John Corbett, Bre Brendsel, Lizze Hornack, Bruce Lane, Chris Denham
 - Sue Crabtree, Administrator
- Roll was taken via club sign in and a quorum was established by Sue Crabtree.
 - The following clubs are represented: Alliance FC, AYSO United, CATS FC, Hastings FC, Lakeshore SC, LASSO, MFA Revolution, MI Power Futbol Academy, Michigan Fire Jrs, Michigan Rovers AC, Midwest United FC, PASS FC, Rapids FC, SCOR, Thornapple Area SC, USA Soccer Club, West Michigan Storm
 - The following clubs are absent: Cadillac SA, CASSA, Fenwick FC, Fremont Area Select Soccer, Fury FC, Holland Rovers FC, Ludington SC, Northland United SC, Oakridge Soccer Club, Reeths-Puffer YSC, White Lake Breakers
- A motion was made to approve the minutes from the previous AGM. The motion passed

Reports

- Kevin Balcer: reported on the previous season and year and upcoming season
- Jane Ashby: presented the Vice President report that is attached to the minutes. A vote took place by the membership present to confirm the bylaw changes that were presented. The motion passed.
- Elissa Vire: discussion of financial report that is attached
- John Corbett: discussion of updated referee situation. There are more teams and games with less referees. Full report is attached to the minutes.
- Bruce Lane: presented the AGM Respect Campaign Report which is attached to the minutes.
- Sue Crabtree: presented the GVSA Administrator's Report. Report is attached to the minutes. The total team numbers and increases were also presented at this time.

Items of discussion

- 7v7 build out line: This will start this spring season with the line being placed halfway between the Goal Line and Half Line.
- GVSA Fee Structure: Fees will go up starting the Fall of 2022. Fees for GVSA have not gone up in 10 years.

<u>Elections</u> (see attached sheet on candidates)

• 4 positions were open and elections were held. The following candidates were elected:

o President: Kevin Balcer

Secretary: Courtney Johnson

o At Large: Bre Brendsel

o At Large: Chris Denham

Open Discussion

General discussion was held

The meeting was adjourned at 11:30 AM